Although the federal minimum wage will remain unchanged at $7.25 per hour for non-tipped employees ($2.13 per hour for tipped employees), thirteen states have raised pay for minimum wage workers in 2014. Further, eleven states—Arizona, Colorado, Florida, Missouri, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, Ohio, Oregon, Vermont, and Washington—index the minimum wage so that it adjusts automatically each year to keep pace with the rising cost of living. The following guide provides the specifics of the minimum wage laws for each state.

You can read the full post, view and subscribe to the blog by going to: